Managing Director

Professor Dr. Ralf H. Adams

Tel.: +49 251 70365-400

Head of administration-technics-IT

Martin Becker

Tel.: +49 251 70365-910


Scientific Members

Professor Dr. Ralf Adams

Professor Dr. Hans Schöler

Professor Dr. Dietmar Vestweber


External Scientific Members

Professor Dr. Erez Raz | Institute of Cell Biology, ZMBE Münster

Professor Dr. Gou Young Koh | Center for Vascular Research, Institute for Basic Science (IBS), KAIST, Daejeon, Republic of Korea

Representative of the Institute’s scientific employees in the BMS

PD. Dr. Gabriele Bixel (since 06/2016)


Professor Dr. Ralf Adams | Tissue Morphogenesis

Professor Dr. Hans Schöler | Cell and Developmental Biology

Professor Dr. Dietmar Vestweber | Vascular Cell Biology

Group leaders

Dr. Ivan Bedzhov
Embryonic Self-Organization | DFG Emmy Noether Group

Prof. Dr. Tobias Cantz
Stem Cell Biology / REBIRTH | REBIRTH Research Group

Prof. Dr. Wiebke Herzog
Angiogenesis Laboratory | DFG Heisenberg Group

Dr. Britta Trappmann
Bioactive Materials | Max Planck Research Group

Dr. Juan M Vaquerizas
Regulatory Genomics | Max Planck Research Group

Go to Editor View