The Board of Trustees

Science subsists on the regular and confinding dialogue with the public. An institution that supports this exchange in the Max Planck Society is the Board of Trustees.

The main task of this Board is to advice the respective institute in political, economic and organizational matters and to foster contact to other parts of society.

Members of the Board of Trustees of the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Biomedicine for the term of office 2019-2024 are:

Prof. Dr. Frank Dellmann
President of the University of Applied Sciences Münster

Dorothee Feller
Minister for Schools and Education NRW

Georg Hakvoort
Former Executive Director Hakvoort GmbH, Münster

Dr. Fritz Jaeckel
Managing Director of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce Nord Westfalen

Andreas Krebs
Managing Partner of Longfield Invest GmbH

Markus Lewe
Lord Mayor of the City of Münster

Prof. Dr. Ute von Lojewski
Former President of the University of Applied Sciences Münster

Prof. Dr. Frank Ulrich Müller
Dean of the Medical Faculty of the University of Münster

Dr. Stefan Nacke
Member of the German 'Bundestag'

Dr. Markus Pieper
Member of the European Parliament

Michael Radau
Chairman of the Board of Management of SuperBioMarkt AG

Klaus Richter
Chairman of the Board of Sparkasse Münsterland Ost

Prof. Dr. Dr. Thomas Sternberg
Former President of the 'Zentralkomittee der deutschen Katholiken'

Christoph Strässer
Former resident SC Preußen 06 e.V. Münster

Lutz Stroetmann
Acting partner
L. Stroetmann GmbH & Co. KG

Dr. Norbert Tiemann
Former Editor-in-Chief of Aschendorff Group

Prof. Dr. Johannes P. Wessels
Rector of the Westphalian Wilhelms-University Münster

As of January 2023

Go to Editor View